Stronger Marriage

Contact & Funding Info

The mission of the Utah Marriage Commission is to
help people form and sustain a healthy and enduring marriage.

Click HERE for information about the Utah Marriage Commission

Members are appointed by the Governor of the State of Utah

Alan Hawkins, Chair

Gerry White
Veola Burchett
Sen. Allen Christensen

Sherilyn Stinson
Dannelle Larsen-Rife
Jackie Leavitt
Rep. LaVar Christensen
Nate Cottle

Pearl Hart
David Schramm
Sen. Lyle Hillyard
Mark Jarvis
Paul Schvanevedlt
Rep. Carol Spackman Moss
Julee Smith
Rep. Becky Edwards

Founding Members: Michael O. and Jacalyn S. Leavitt
Utah Department of Human Services
PO Box 140608
Salt Lake City UT 84114-0608
Phone:  801-538-3909



Funding for classes hosted by Utah State University is provided, in part, by the United States Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families. Grant No. 90FM0001. The contents do not necessarily reflect the views of the Administration for Children and Families. Utah State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution.

Funding for classes hosted by Weber State University, USU Washington County Extension, and Utah Valley University is provided through a Utah legislative appropriation from the
Department of Workforce Services.


Quick Poll

Do you find the website helpful?


Receive up to date information on new articles and marriage information!

USU Statement